UPES IV Techno-Legal National Moot Court Competition 2019 [Sep 25-27, Dehradun]: Register by Aug 20

Written by admin

Updated on:

UPES IV Techno-Legal National Moot Court Competition 2019 [Sep 25-27, Dehradun]: Register by Aug 20

About UPES

The University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) is the first Indian Energy University which aims at providing domain specific professionals at the graduate, post graduate and doctoral levels from the management, engineering and legal sector, respectively.

About the moot

School of Law, UPES, Dehradun is going to organize the IV National Techno Legal Moot Court Competition, 2019.

Date: September 25-27, 2019

Venue: School of Law, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun.

In the 21st century, for us, Homo sapiens to become alpha males, possession of technical knowledge is of paramount importance.

With the present rate of advancements in technology, conquering space is a thing of the past. At the same time, the field of law has also undergone tremendous change to keep pace with the world of science. In such a dynamic age, there is a pressing need for young professionals who are skilled in both technical and legal fields.

The Techno-Legal moot renders the same purpose and in addition to this, it even broadens the scope of thinking and understanding by keeping it in parlance with the present scenario. Keeping this in mind, the Moot Court Competition, which is one of its kinds, aims at equipping the budding lawyers to administer the issues of techno-legal nature arising out in today’s life in almost every realm.

Submission registration and application details

Students enrolled in full time 3 years or 5 years law programmes are eligible to compete in the competition. Each College/Institution/University may send a maximum of one team.

Team Composition

  • Each team shall include two speakers, who shall be accompanied by one researcher all of whom shall be designated accordingly.
  • Once provisional registration is completed, the team composition must remain the same throughout the competition.
    The change in team composition is subjected to Clause 3(a)(ii) of rules.
  • No observer is allowed to accompany any team.
Registration Fees

A nominal registration fee shall be charged from the Universities/Colleges/Institutions that have been selected in the memorial rounds. The registration fees shall be Rs. 5000/-.

The teams must send the soft copy of the memorials at ntlmccupes[at]gmail.com by 20 August 2019 (11:59 pm), which must be a .pdf file extension with the subject of the email as memorials for “Memorial Submission – Team Code”. For ex: “TC-E”.

The file name of the memorials shall be in the following format “Team Code”,” Side represented”.

For ex: TC-E Defendant.

Late Submissions: For every hour of delay in memorial submission beyond the prescribed time (11:59 pm IST, 5th September 2019), 1 mark shall be deducted. Any Memorial submitted 15 hours after the time prescribed above (i.e. after 2:59 pm IST, 5th September 2019) will not be accepted.

Contact Details

MR. AYUSH AGARWAL: Student Convener, 9760089997

MR. KESHAV KUMAR: Student Co-Convener, 9034272875

MR. GAGAN GARG: Student Co-Convener, 9897318163

For full details, click here.

Also Read: 5th Paperless @Amity International Moot Court Competition: 18-19 Oct, 2019


Leave a Comment