Syllabus Bihar Judicial Services Exam

Syllabus Bihar Judicial Services Exam

Minimum Qualifications: Law Graduate from any recognized University

The examination process for Bihar Judicial Services usually occurs in 3 phases:

  • Preliminary Exam (Objective type)
  • Main Exam (Subjective type)
  • Interview

Bihar Judicial Services Preliminary Exam – Pattern & Syllabus

The Preliminary Examination will be objective type. It consists of 2 papers, with the following subjects

1. General Knowledge and current affairs
2. Elementary General Science
3. Law of Evidence and Procedure
4. Constitutional and Administrative Law of India
5. Hindu Law and Mohammedan Law
6. Law of Transfer of Property, Principles of Equity
7. Law of Trusts and Specific Relief
8. Law of Contracts and Torts
9. Commercial Law

Bihar Judicial Services Main Examination – Pattern & Syllabus

The Main Examination papers are divided into 2 parts – Compulsory Papers and Optional Papers. There are 5 Compulsory Papers and 5 Optional Papers.

Though Hindi and English are Compulsory Papers, they are only of ‘qualifying’ nature. You will need to score a minimum of 30 marks out of 100 in each of them. However, the marks obtained in these papers will not be added to your total to determine your ranking
Of the 5 Optional Papers, you will need to opt for and attempt only 3.

A) Compulsory Paper

 Also Read: AIBE Exam |Exam Pattern, Previous Year Papers – All you need to know

B) Optional Paper

Bihar Judicial Services Interview Details

The interview / viva voce carries a maximum of 100 marks. Only candidates who qualify in the Main Examination will be called for Viva Voce.


Leave a Comment