Rajasthan HC to get 7 new Judges: SC Collegium

Written by Yashika Varshney

Updated on:

Rajasthan HC to get 7 new Judges: SC Collegium

The Rajasthan HC to get 7 new judges soon, increasing in the nunber of Judges to 28.

The Apex court collegium has recommended and sent the names of 7 judges to the center for the approval. Out of the seven, one will appointed from the court while 6 others will be elevated from judicial services.

Request for seeking Adjournment in the application under Section 127B of Customs Act, 1962

Currently, 21 judges are there in HC, including the Chief Justice, against the total approved posts of 50 judges.

3 HC judges – Justice Mahendra Maheshwari, Justice GR Moolchandani, and Justice Abhay Chaturvedi – are retiring this year.

Elephant is a gentleman”: Supreme court to form expert committee to observe illegal Corridor construction

The Apex Court Chief Justice, give the nod to elevate advocate Manish Sisodia as a High Court Judge. Others who are to be elevated are Devendra Kachhawa, Satish Kumar Sharma,  Prabha Sharma,  Manoj Kumar Vyas,  Rameshwar Vyas & Chandra Kumar Songera.


Leave a Comment