9th P.N. Bhagwati International Moot Court Competition, 2019 NLC Pune, Last Date: 15th January

9th P.N. Bhagwati International Moot Court Competition, 2019 NLC Pune, Last Date: 15th January

New Law College announces 9th Justice P.N. Bhagwati International Moot Court Competition on Human Rights to be held in our College on 16th & 17th March, 2019. We would be delighted to have your institution participate in the said competition.
Within a very short span of time, Justice P.N. Bhagwati International Moot Court Competition has earned a great reputation at national and international echelon and is one of the most revered international moot court competitions on human rights across the globe.
Justice P.N. Bhagwati 1st Moot Court Competition 2011 was inaugurated by Hon’ble Dr. M. Veerappa Moily, the then Union Minister for Law & Justice, in the august presence of Hon’ble Mr. Justice P.N. Bhagwati, Former Chief Justice of India. Justice P.N. Bhagwati 2nd International Moot Court Competition on Human Rights 2012 was inaugurated by Hon’ble Dr. Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan, the then Judge, Supreme Court of India.
More than 14 international teams from Europe, US, Asia and Africa as well as nearly 40 teams from top law schools in India participate in this prestigious competition every year. However, this year participation of teams shall be restricted only to 20 teams on early bird registration basis.
The official last date to register for the competition is 15th January, 2019 and participants are requested, due to the 20 teams’ cap, to register at earliest in order to ensure their participation.
The Moot Court problem, Official Schedule, & the official rules & regulations governing the competition are enclosed here with. Kindly confirm your law school’s participation and let us know the team’s travel plans at the earliest after registering before the due date.

Team Composition


Each team shall comprise of two speakers and one researcher. The team shall send their particulars to the organizers by the dates to be decided by the administrators, on the college letter-head duly signed by the Principal/Directors/Dean as the case may be. The teams shall additionally send their particulars by email to the organizers.
Accommodation and Travel
Teams will have to make their own travel arrangement from airport/station to the respective place of accommodation which shall be intimated to them well in advance by email.
The organizers will provide boarding and lodging for three days namely, 15th, 16th, & 17th March, 2019 to three participants only.
The organizers will not be responsible for providing or arranging transport or accommodation for teams arriving prior to 15th March, 2019.
The organizers will award the following prizes:
Winners : Cash Prize of Rs.11,000/- INR and a winning trophy.
Runner Up: Cash Prize of Rs.7,000/- INR and a runner-up trophy.
Second Runner Up: Cash Prize of Rs.5,000/- INR and a second runner-up trophy.


Important Date 
Release of official rules and regulations                   24th October, 2018                                                           
Last Date for Registration                                           15th January, 2019
Last date for request from teams for
Corrections and clarifications to the
Compromis                                                                               05th February, 2019


Anticipated release date of correction &
Clarifications to the compromise
                                                                                            09th February, 2019 
Last date for Submission of Memorial (Soft
Copy)      23rd February 2019  
Last date for Submission of Memorials (Hard
Copy)   25th February 2019
Orientation programme at 04:00 P.M                              15th March, 2019
Inauguration ceremony and Commencement of
preliminary rounds  16th March 2019
Final Round and Valedictory Programme                      17th March, 2019
You may contact the following person:
Prof. Aman Mishra: +91 9637109415 : amanmishra579@gmail.com

Leave a Comment