28 New Judges Appointment in Allahabad HC

Written by admin

Updated on:

28 New Judges Appointment in Allahabad HC 

The Central government has notified after president assent of the appointment of 28 additional judges in Allahabad High Court. The notifications are issued separately in batches of 15 and 13. 

In the first notification 15 advocates, who have been elevated as additional judges. They are:- 

  1. Prakash Padia 
  2. Alok Mathur 
  3. Pankaj Bhatia 
  4. Saurabh Lavania 
  5. Vivek Varma 
  6. Sanjay Kumar Singh 
  7. Piyush Agarwal 
  8. Saurabh Shyam Shamshery 
  9. Jaspreet Singh 
  10. Rajeev Singh 
  11. Smt. Manju Rani Chauhan 
  12. Karunesh Singh Pawar 
  13. Dr. Yogendra Kumar Srivastava 
  14. Manish Mathur 
  15. Rohint Ranjan Agarwal
In the second notification  13 judicial officers, who have been promoted as additional judges. They are:-
  1. Ram Krishna Gautam 
  2. Umesh Kumar 
  3. Pradeep Kumar Srivastava 
  4. Anil Kumar 
  5. Rajendra Kumar 
  6. Mohd.Faiz Alam Khan 
  7. Vikas Kumar Srivastav 
  8. Virendra Kumar Srivastava 
  9. Suresh Kumar Gupta 
  10. Sushri Ghandikota Sri Devi 
  11. Narendra Kumar Johari 
  12. Raj Beer Singh  
  13. Ajith Singh
They are appointed as additional judges for a period of two years from the date they assume charge. 


Leave a Comment