17th Surana & Surana JSS Law College Corporate Law Moot [Feb 8-10, Mysuru]: Register by Jan 20

Written by admin

Updated on:

17th Surana & Surana JSS Law College Corporate Law Moot [Feb 8-10, Mysuru]: Register by Jan 20

JSS Law College in association with Surana and Surana International Attorneys, Chennai is organizing 17th Surana and Surana Corporate Law Moot Court Competition.
  1. The competition is open for students who are studying LLB three year or five-year course during the current academic year interested in Tax, Corporate and Commercial Laws and who belong to institutions that have been invited.
  2. Students of The Institute of Chartered Accounts of India & The Institute of Company Secretaries of India are also eligible to participate. Students who have completed their law/Company Secretary/ Chartered Accountant degrees/courses are not eligible.
Team Composition
  1. Each team should consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances.
  2. There shall be 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated for each team. The researcher shall be allowed to argue with prior permission of the court and National Administrator in case of illness of the designated speakers.
  3. Each team will be provided a team code during orientation. Teams should not disclose the identity of their institution; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the discretion of the National Administrator.
  4. Member Swapping: For the Semi-final and the Final rounds teams shall be permitted to request participants from other teams to plead before the court on their behalf. That participant shall however still retain his/her individual code and shall address the court accordingly. In the event a team, which has exercised such an option, wins the competition that particular participant shall receive 1/4th of the prize money and a winning certificate from the organisers.
  1. Winning team: Rs. 30000
  2. Runner-up team: Rs. 15000
  3. Best Memorial: Rs. 10000
  4. Best Student Advocate: Rs. 10000
  5. Second Best Memorial: Rs. 5000
  6. Second Best Student Advocate: Rs. 5000
In addition to the above awards, plaques and certificates are given to other categories of winners. All participants will be awarded participation certificates.
Any clarifications regarding Submission of Memorials / Accommodation / Transport / etc. for the competition can be sought from:
Prof. P. Nagendramurthy, Chairperson, Moot Court Committee, JSS Law College.
Regarding case & online registration
 Dr. S. Ravichandran, Advocate & Head, Academic Initiatives,  Surana & Surana International Attorneys
Moot Court Coordinator, Email: mootcourt@lawindia.com
Ph: 044 – 2812 0000, Fax: 91 – 44 – 2812 0001
Click here to register for the moot. 


Leave a Comment